In Plecto you cannot delete users but only deactivate them. This is primarily done not to loose their data.

Deactivated users cannot login to Plecto, and won't be visible in manually registration boxes. But they will still be visible on your dashboards until a period without any data.

How to deactivate users

  • Go to 'Employees' and click 'View profile'.
  • Click on the name of the employee.

Here you will have the following options:

  • Employees without login to Plecto:

If your page looks like the picture above, the user can't login to Plecto, and you most likely just want to remove the user from your teams.

  • Employees with login to Plecto:

If your page looks like the picture above you can uncheck the 'Active' option, and click 'Save'.

'Former employees' employee:

We can recommend to create a 'Former employees' employee, and merge the former employees into this one. Then you won't loose their data and won't have a lot of former employees on your dashboards.

How to merge employees.

Did this answer your question?